Award Winners 2016

In March 2016 students nominated staff for a range of awards from Most Innovative Lecturer to Outstanding Contribution to Learning and Teaching – for more information on the award categories click here.

In April an awards panel session was held, made up of staff and students across all faculties to choose the winners and runners up for each award. These were then invited to an awards evening on the 25th May at Glenmore House in Surbiton, were the finalists were announced and honoured alongside the winners for the Student Voice Awards. Photos from the award evening can be found here 

Listed below are the Staff winners and runners-up for the Learning and Teaching Awards. To find out why they won, please do click on their name for more information. 

Most Innovative Use of Technology Award

Winner: Dr. Beryl Jones

Runners Up: John Fletcher & Shereen El-Nabhani

Most Innovative Teacher Award

Winner: Prof. Tony Walker

Runner Up: Dr. Beryl Jones

Best Assessment Feedback Award

Winner: Prof. Reem Kayyali

Runners Up: Dr. Sue Hawkins & Andrew Miles

Best Post-Graduate Teacher Award

Winner: Jane Trueman

Runners Up: Roberto DiNapoli & Paul Micklethwaite

Best Project/Dissertation Supervisor Award

Winner: Isabella van Elferen

Runners Up: Dr. Terry Sithole & Helen Potkin

Developing Student Employability Award

Winner: Hiroko Onishi

Runner Up: Dr. Gianpiero Calabrese

Supporting The Student Voice Award

Winner: Amanda Latimer

Runner Up: Dr. Karen Whiting

Best Non-Academic/Support Staff Award

Winners: Charlotte Buckingham & Cliff Searle

Best Personal Tutor Award

Winner: Dr. Baljit Ghatora

Runner Up: Sue Woodcock

Personalised Support Award

Winner: Georgina Sims

Runners Up: Charlotte Stroud & Selene Scarsi

The Outstanding Contribution to Learning & Teaching Award

Winner: Martina Bramkamp

Runner Up: Dr. Jayne Price